Work, non-temporary?

My current job is a temporary christmas job in one of the highest-grossing stores in it’s market in the entire country. When they took on a load of us temps, two of the permanent employees left to go to greener pastures (and pursue musical careers). This means, obviously, that when the temporary contracts end, there will be two permanent positions available as there won’t be anyone to take up the slack.

The interviews for said positions are on Tuesday. I have mine just before my work day begins.

Needless to say, I’m absolutely fucking terrified. Moving out of my parent’s house at the beginning of next year depends on me securing this position, and if I fluff it, that means it’s back to looking for a job at the end of January. It took me 7 months to get this one, and if I have to remain here even 7 months longer I might just go mad.

Panicking won’t do me any good, I know. I’m good at my job, I make customers feel special (even if they’re not buying any-fucking-thing), I get on well with all of the staff. I’ve a good chance of getting it.

It’s just as well mine is the first one, though. If I had to go through the day knowing who I was up against I might just forget about it.

Cross your fingers for me, won’t you?

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    koshermuffin said,

    Hey, thanks for the comment! I don’t know how much into editing I’m getting right now, but I sure will let you know if I need help 🙂 Thanks for offering!

    Good luck with the job, I’m crossing my fingers!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

